Group task reflection 4

This week’s session we were commended on the Leeds met journalism Facebook group for being one of the best blogs. I found this inspiring and it gave me a push to want to do more.

We have also being focusing on trying to make our post as primary as possible. We do this by using our own material.

We have also been making videos ourselves and ensuring most pictures we use are our own where possible.

Together with this we have set up our own twitter page for eyes on the pies which we have linked to our page.

I’m also finding were getting a lot of views. I know some of the other girls in the group and myself have received feedback from visitors on our posts. One of mine said ‘ if I’m not a famous blogger now I will be in the future’!

One difficulty I am finding though now is getting the time to put ll my effort into producing three good posts a week as well as keeping up with all my other work.

Apart from that were all still getting along very well, our pieces tend to complement each other and most importantly were having a laugh whilst we doing it which is making the experience more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

